Posted on

It has been a long time since I have posted here, but then it has been a long time since I have taken many personal photos. My wife and I don’t party and we never go out on New Year’s Eve, but we have a New Year’s Day tradition of going to Longwood Gardens when everyone else is sleeping in and sleeping-it-off.

I stopped taking flower portraits for a while because I was getting bored with them, but a little creative processing can help freshen things up and hold the boredom at bay. This was shot in natural light with a Canon 5DmkIII and a Sigma 150mm macro lens. It was processed with LR-5 and PS-CC and NIK Color Efex Pro-4.

flower-2

About John

As of Q4 2016 I am a 63-year-old male, married for 28-years, no children (by mutual choice with my wife) and after spending about a year experimenting with "early retirement", I went back to work FT in August, 2012. I am now a "network engineer" at a small liberal arts college in SE Pennsylvania. Feel free to contact me via e-mail, if you wish at; jrdpa-wpblog@usa.net

Leave a Reply

